USA Angling logo

ABOUT
USANGLING

USAngling is a 501c3 charitable organization that provides leadership for our U.S.A. National Fishing Teams as they compete worldwide, shares our love of Competitive Angling by engaging America’s youth, supports Conservation actions, and empowers local Community angling groups.

USAngling Confederation Memorandum of Understanding agreements:

USAngling is proud to be America’s home for World Championship angling.  We are recognized as the sole U.S. representative to the Confederation International de la Peche Sportive (CIPS), the world sport fishing governing body as recognized by SportAccord.  CIPS is currently made up of 115 member nations representing over 50 Million competitive anglers.  It is made up of three divisions: Freshwater, Fly, and Saltwater Fishing.  These divisions are further broken down into various teams.  USAngling, has the privilege of representing all of these United States fishing teams.  At present there are a total of 13 Freshwater sports, 3 Fly Fishing sports, 17 Saltwater sports, and 1 Casting sport.

USANGLING BOARD OF DIRECTORS
Joel McDearmon

chairman | Wisconsin
jpmcdearmon@usangling.org

Tony Forte, President of USAngling
Tony Forte

president | North Carolina
tforte@usangling.org

John Ford

vice president | Pennsylvania
jford@usangling.org

Michael Brand

treasurer | Missouri
mbrand@usangling.org

Mike McNett
Mike McNett

secretary | Illinois
mdmcnett@usangling.org

PJ Perea
PJ Perea

South Carolina
pjperea@usangling.org

Brett Erickson
Brett Erickson
John Feasel

North Carolina
jfeasel@usangling.org

Amanda Fox Moser
Paul Bourcq

North Carolina
pbourcq@usangling.org

USA BASS EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Charlie Evans

• USA Bass Team Coach
• Bass Hall of Fame, MFL Angler

cevans3850@gmail.com

Scott Martin

• USA Bass Team Captain
• FLW Tour Angler of the Year 2015
• Forrest Wood Cup Champion 2011

Mark Schlarb

• USA Bass Team President
• USA Bass Team Angler

mschlarb@usangling.org

John Knight

• USA Bass Team Manager
• Vice President Confederation Internationale de Peche Sportive
• International Organizer

jknight@usangling.org

Kathy Fennel

• Major League Fishing Executive Vice President & General Manager
• Fresh Water Fishing Hall of Fame

Dave Washburn

• Major League Fishing
Vice President of Operations

Tony Forte

• USAngling President
• USAC Founding Member

tforte@usangling.org